2012 in review

holiday card 2012

As 2012 comes to an end, it’s gratifying to look back on all the warmth, compassion, and helpful insights shown by so many of you who have commented on my blog. You’ve joined me on the journey through Sierra and Bodhi’s behavior issues (and the journey continues!), read my rants about off-leash dogs and their owners, and even put up with my quirky sense of humor. Although I may not always respond to comments, please know that I read each one, and appreciate your input.

As WordPress has given me this lovely end-of-year report and offered to share it with blog readers, I thought sure, why not? It IS nice to know that there are plenty of people reading even if they don’t comment. Scroll down if you’re interested.

My wish for the new year is that we can all be kinder, more compassionate, and more helpful to each other, regardless of our views on training or anything else in life. Because really, in the end, we’re all in this together. I’d like to wish each and every one of you a 2013 filled with lots of love and joy for you and your fur-kids. Happy New Year!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 69,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

5 Responses to 2012 in review

  1. Marni says:

    Wow! So you’re 4 times cooler than Jay-Z? I think I see a new marketing angle….

  2. Karen says:

    I read the report and think it is great that you have followers in other countries.

  3. Debby says:

    That is Awesome! Your thoughts and insights are reaching the masses!

  4. janblue says:

    Thank you for sharing your knowledge and talents so freely.

